Admissions Key Dates

Key Dates for September 2022 Entry

Due to the uncertainty caused by the Covid-19 pandemic, all dates are subject to change.

Year 7 Entry and Year 9 Deferred Entry

  • Open Mornings Thursday 10 March 2022 and September 2022 (tbc)
  • Onsite tours of the School site Monday 27 September – Friday 15 October
  • Closing date for applications, Monday 18 October 2021
  • Candidate interviews with the Headmistress, September – November 2021
  • Entrance examination (ISEB Common Pre Tests), October/November 2021 – date advised on application
  • Academic scholarship examination, Saturday 6 November 2021
  • Sports scholarship assessment, Tuesday 9 November 2021 
  • Music scholarship auditions, Wednesday 10 November 2021
  • Sports scholarship recall interviews, Friday 19 November 2021
  • Academic scholarship recall interviews, Friday 26 November 2021
  • Offer letters dispatched by the end of the Autumn 2021 term
  • Deadline for parents to accept the offer of a place, 7 March 2022
  • Offers made to the waiting list, from 8 March 2022

Year 9 Entry

  • Open Mornings Thursday 10 March 2022 and September 2022 (tbc)
  • Onsite tours of the School site Monday 27 September – Friday 15 October
  • Closing date for applications, Monday 18 October 2021, by 17.00 
  • Candidate interviews with the Headmistress, Friday 14 January 2022
  • Entrance examination, for non scholarship applications, Friday 14 January 2022
  • Academic scholarship examination, Saturday 15 January 2022
  • Sports scholarship assessments, Monday a.m. 17 January 2022
  • Art award assessment, Monday p.m. 17 January 2022
  • Music scholarship auditions, Tuesday 18 January 2022
  • Drama award auditions, Wednesday 19 January 2022
  • Drama Recall interviews, Thursday 27 January 2022
  • Offer letters dispatched, by Spring 2022 half term 

Year 12 Information Evening and Scholarship Entry

Sixth Form scholarships are assessed in the Autumn term when students are in Year 11.  Applications for non scholarship Sixth Form places can be received throughout the year and conditional offers are made based on GCSE grades.

  • Open Mornings Thursday 10 March 2022 and September 2022 (tbc)
  • Onsite tours of the School site Monday 27 September – Friday 15 October
  • Closing date for registering interest in a scholarship application, Monday 18 October 2021* 
  • Sixth Form Information Event, followed by Specialist Applications Evening 1 (Oxford & Cambridge, American universities and Medicine, Tuesday 9 November 2021
  • Music scholarship audition, Wednesday 10 November 2021
  • Sixth Form Information Event, followed by Specialist Applications Evening 2 (Architecture and Creative courses and Higher Level Apprenticeships), Wednesday 10 November 2021
  • Sport scholarship assessments Friday 12 November 2021
  • Academic scholarship examination, Saturday 13 November 2021
  • Art scholarship assessment, Monday 15 November 2021
  • 3DD scholarship portfolio review, Tuesday 16 November 2021
  • Art scholarship portfolio review, Tuesday 16 November 2021
  • 3DD scholarship portfolio interviews, Wednesday 17 November 2021
  • Art scholarship interviews, Wednesday 17 November 2021
  • Sport scholarship interviews, Wednesday 17 November 2021
  • Academic scholarship interviews Friday 19 November 2021
  • Drama scholarship auditions, Thursday 2 December 2021
  • Offer letters dispatched, before the end of the Autumn term 2021* extended deadline due to changes for the September 2021 Open Event and the introduction of School Tours

For further information please contact the Registrar, Mrs Knight, on 01732 468703, registrar@whall.school

 

Where Next?