Admissions Key Dates - Walthamstow Hall

Key Dates for September 2021 Entry

All applications must be made according to the closing dates and timetable outlined below. Applications made after the October deadline will be added to a waiting list and an assessment offered should a place become available.

Year 7 Entry

  • Open Morning Saturday 26 September 2020, 9.45 – 12.15
  • Closing date for applications, Thursday 1 October 2020, by 17.00
  • Candidate interviews with the Headmistress, September – November 2020
  • Entrance examination (papers in Maths and English), Saturday 7 November 2020, 09.15 – 11.30
  • Academic scholarship examination, Saturday 9 November 2019, 1.00 – 15.15
  • Sports scholarship assessment morning, Tuesday 10 November 2020, morning
  • Academic scholarship recall interviews, tbc November 2020
  • Music scholarship auditions, Wednesday 11 November 2020, throughout the day
  • Sports scholarship recall interview, Friday 20 November 2020, pm
  • Offer letters dispatched by the end of the Autumn term 2020
  • Deadline for parents to accept the offer of a place, March 2021
  • Offers made to the waiting list, from March 2021

Year 9 Entry

  • Open Morning, Saturday 26 September 2020, 9.45 – 12.15 
  • Closing date for applications, Thursday 1 October 2020, by 17.00 
  • Candidate interviews with the Headmistress,  Friday 22 January 2021, afternoon
  • Entrance examination, for non scholarship applications, Friday 22 January 2021, morning 
  • Academic scholarship examination, Saturday 16 January 2021, all day
  • Sports scholarship assessments, Monday 18 January 2021, times tbc
  • Art award examination  Monday 18 January 2021, times tbc
  • Music scholarship auditions Tuesday 19 January 2021, times tbc
  • Drama award auditions Wednesday 20 January 2021, times tbc
  • Offer letters dispatched before Spring half term 2021

Year 12 Information Evening and Scholarship Entry

Sixth Form scholarships are assessed in the Autumn term when students are in Year 11. Applications for non scholarship Sixth Form places can be received throughout the year and conditional offers are made based on GCSE grades.

  • Open Morning, Saturday 26 September 2020, 09.45 – 12.15
  • Sixth Form Information Evening, Thursday 15 October 2020, 19.00 – 21.30
  • Closing date for registering interest in a scholarship application, Monday 20 October 2020, by 17.00
  • Art scholarship assessment, Tuesday 2 November 2020, 9.00 – 12.30
  • Music scholarship audition, Thursday 12 November 2020
  • Art scholarship interviews, Monday 11 November 2019, 10.30 – 12.00
  • Sport scholarship assessments, Friday 20 November, morning
  • Academic scholarship interviews, tbc November 2020
  • Scholarship examinations, Saturday 14 November 2020, 08.30 – 15.30
  • Sport scholarship interviews, Friday 22 November 2019, 9.00 – 10.00
  • Drama scholarship auditions, tbc December 2020
  • Offer letters dispatched, before the end of the Autumn term 2020

For further information please contact the Registrar, Mrs Knight, on 01732 468703, registrar@whall.school