Term Dates - Walthamstow Hall

Very important, please read carefully.

PROVISIONAL dates for the Academic Year 2021-22

Please note that the dates for the Academic Year 2021-22 are PROVISIONAL and subject to change.  They will be ratified by the Governing Body in January 2021.  Thank you for your understanding.

TermTerm StartsTerm EndsHalf Term (inclusive dates)Bank Holidays, key events and INSET days
Autumn 2020Monday 7 SeptemberThursday 10 December
(12 noon)
Monday 19 - Friday 30 OctoberNew Staff Induction:
Tuesday 1 September
Staff INSET Days:
Wednesday 2, Thursday 3 & Friday 4 September
Senior School Open Morning:
Saturday 26 September
Spring 2021Wednesday 6 JanuaryThursday 25 March
(12 noon)
Monday 15 - Friday 19 FebruaryStaff INSET Day:
Tuesday 5 January
Senior School
Open Morning:
Thursday 6 May (provisional date)
Summer 2021Tuesday 20 April
IMPORTANT NOTE: These are the current Summer Term dates 2021. We are awaiting confirmation about public examinations and therefore these confirmed dates may have to be amended. Students in Year 11 and Year 13 should therefore be particularly wary and be strongly advised not to confirm any holiday plans as yet.
Thursday 8 July
(12 noon)
Monday 31 May - Friday 4 JuneStaff INSET Day:
Monday 19 April
Bank Holiday:
Monday 3 May
New Staff Induction:
Thursday 24 June
Senior Prize Giving:
Saturday 26 June
(provisional date - compulsory for Years 10-13)
Autumn 2021Friday 3 September
Please note that the dates for the Academic Year 2021-22 are PROVISIONAL. and will be ratified in January 2021
Thursday 9 December (12 noon)Monday 18 - Friday 29 OctoberStaff INSET Days: Wednesday 1 & Thursday 2 September.
New Student Induction Day Thursday 2 September
Senior School Open Morning tbc
Spring 2022Wednesday 5 JanuaryThursday 24 March (12 Noon)Monday 14 - Friday 18 FebruaryStaff INSET Day: Tuesday 4 January
Summer 2022Thursday 21 AprilThursday 7 July (12 Noon)Monday 30 May - Friday 3 JuneStaff INSET Days: Tuesday 19 & Wednesday 20 April.
Bank Holiday
Monday 2 May
Autumn 2022Provisional Start Date tba