175th Anniversary Logo Winners

You are here: Home > Junior School > News & Events > Latest News > Students design Anniversary logo

Students design Anniversary logo


Students from both the Junior and Senior Schools submitted designs for a new school logo to commemorate Walthamstow Hall's 175th anniversary this year. The entries, which were of a very high standard, were judged by Mrs Milner, Head of Art Mrs Hughes and Design Technology teacher Mrs Mulcahy and the winners used as inspiration for the final logo developed by the school's design agency. The new logo will be used throughout the year on school materials.

Many congratulations to:

Junior School Winners: Bella Cooper and Emma Lester
Senior School Winner: Nancy Brazel
Junior School Highly Commended: Caitlin Deans, Rosie Dennis, Alice Lamplugh and Eleanor Williams
Senior School Highly Commended: Annie Blundell and Anna Brown
Junior School Commended: Imogen Boult, Esme Brown, Mariella Cullum, Elizabeth Deeks, Rebecca Grant, Esme Lamplugh, Carys Newsome, Scarlett Surgeoner, Abby Turner and Rosa Zanelli
Senior School Commended: Jessica Dootson, Jasmine Emmerson, Jessica Leech and Natasha Nelson